We're here for you. 

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

Our best wishes to all of you as our nation slows down to face the Corona Virus together. Many of us are working and living in our homes and are unsure how soon we will be able to return to our previous routines and lifestyles.  

We have postponed or canceled several events already and will be making other such decisions as time moves on. But, life goes on, and as Winter turns to Spring we want to help all of you stay connected and to Rangeley. 

We are launching several activities through our website or on our FaceBook page in the coming days to do just that. Like us to stay connected. 

Read More

Move at your own pace.

We’ve conserved 14,000 acres with 35 miles of recreational trails for you to explore. Open from dawn to dusk, our conservation areas are free for exploration, hiking, photography, birding, family outings, inspiration, and adventure! 

These parking areas are plowed:

Hunter Cove Uplands Conservation Area
Hunter Cove Uplands C.A. - Mingo Entrance (unsigned, plowed drive past the factory)
EcoVenture Campus

We have partnered with Rangeley Friends of the Arts to create a heritage trail; The Artist Trail for Plein air artists and photographers. 

The Rangeley Lakes Birding Trail is a blitz of habitats that are established birding sites. This trail is suited for all ages and all skills!

Stay tuned! We're partnering with landowners and the Rangeley Lakes Snowmobile Club to create a Conservation Loop for snowmobiles in the Rangeley Lakes Region in the 2021 season.  

Here's where to find us while we work remotely. 

David Miller, Executive Director 

dmiller@rlht.org | (207) 321-9168 

 

Tracie Clinch, Office Manager 

tclinch@rlht.org | (207) 409-2123 

 

Charles Gauvin, Philanthropy Adviser

cgauvin@rlht.org | (207) 838-0238

Shelby Rousseau, Deputy Director 

srousseau@rlht.org | (207) 446-4638 

 

Amanda Laliberte, Program Director 

alaliberte@rlht.org | (207) 265-6138 

 

Alyssa Andrews, Natural Resource Steward 

aandrews@rlht.org | (207) 595-3314