This summer move at your pace. 

We’ve conserved 14,000 acres with 35 miles of recreational trails for you to explore. Open from dawn to dusk, our conservation areas are free for exploration, hiking, photography, birding, family outings, inspiration, and adventure! 

Explore our trails on Maine Trail Finder or checkoff a series of places on our heritage trails: The Artist Trail, for Plein air artists and photographers, and The Rangeley Lakes Birding Trail; a blitz of habitats that are established birding sites. Both heritage trails are suited for all ages and all skills!

 The trails are open & the office is by appointment. 

David Miller, Executive Director | dmiller@rlht.org | (207) 321-9168 

Tracie Clinch, Office Manager | tclinch@rlht.org | (207) 409-2123 

Shelby Rousseau, Deputy Directorsrousseau@rlht.org | (207) 446-4638 

Amanda Laliberte, Program Director | alaliberte@rlht.org | (207) 265-6138

Alyssa Andrews, Natural Resource Stewardaandrews@rlht.org | (207) 595-3314

Heather & Randy Targett, Campgroundtargett@rlht.org | (207) 864-5249

Charles Gauvin, Philanthropy Advisercgauvin@rlht.org | (207) 838-0238

Nancy Perlson, Development | nperlson@rlht.org | (207) 864-7311